Free delivery on orders of $ 85 and more! (Quebec and Ontario only)

Cart

Your cart is currently empty.

In 2017, Vincent & Quentin decided to focus on what matters and embarked on an adventure to share their love of the sweet life. Their craft and culinary artistry was quickly recognize by the awarding of several medals at the International Chocolate Awards.  We hope that our spreads bring you as much joy as we have found in making them.

Vincent, a roofer by training, left the construction world after more than 15 years to devote himself full-time to the new business.

After having obtained his diploma from the Provincial Hotel Management School in Namur, Belgium in 2006, Quentin pursued his interest in pastry and chocolate work.

Devoted to local products, Quentin and Vincent develop new recipes together as a result of their inspiration from other local artisans. The pair are devoted to the encouragement of local artistry and the support of the local economy.

But who is Simonne?


Simonne Allo is none other than the first and last name of Quentin’s grandmother! An amazing, inspiring woman with a big appetite to whom Quentin and Vincent wanted to pay tribute.

“There was always a slice of tarte au riz, a cheesecake, or chocolate pralines when we went to visit her. Originally from Namur but working in Brussels, she suggested that I come live with her. Those were undoubtedly 2 years of my life that I will never forget. Granny loved travel, flowers, and chocolate, and her love of good food was contagious! I like the idea of seeing her mouth water just looking down at us from her chocolatey heaven.” - Quentin

As you can imagine, these few words aren’t enough to describe her, but this gives you an idea of the beautiful person she was and of the memory that she was able to leave behind with her 9 children and 32 grandchildren.
translation missing: en.general.search.loading

Livraison gratuite sur commande de 85 $ et plus! (Québec et Ontario seulement)

Panier

Votre panier est vide.

C’est en 2017 que Quentin & Vincent reviennent à l’essentiel et se lancent dans l’aventure pour vous partager leurs gourmandises. Un savoir-faire rapidement reconnu par l’obtention de plusieurs médailles au Concours International du Chocolat.

Vincent, couvreur de formation, quitte le monde de la construction après plus de 15 ans de métier pour se consacrer à temps plein dans la toute jeune entreprise.

Diplômé de l’école Hôtelière Provinciale de Namur en 2006, Quentin affirme rapidement son attrait pour la pâtisserie et la chocolaterie.

Amateurs de produits locaux, Quentin & Vincent développent ensemble de nouvelles recettes au fil de leurs rencontres avec d’autres artisans locaux. Encourager les artisans d’ici dans le but d’avoir une empreinte sur l’économie locale est primordial pour le duo.

Mais au fait, c'est qui Simonne?


Simonne Allo n'est autre que le prénom et le nom de famille de la grand mère de Quentin ! Une femme épatante, gourmande et inspirante à qui Quentin et Vincent tenaient à rendre hommage.

« Il y avait toujours une pointe de tarte au riz, une tarte au fromage ou des pralines au chocolat quand on allait lui rendre visite. Originaire de Namur mais travaillant à Bruxelles, elle m'avait proposé de venir habiter chez elle. C'est sans aucun doute 2 années de ma vie que je n'oublierai jamais. Granny aimait les voyages, les fleurs et le chocolat, son amour pour les bons petits plats était contagieux ! J'aime l'idée de la voir saliver rien qu'en nous regardant de son paradis chocolaté » - Quentin

Vous vous doutez bien que ces quelques mots ne suffisent pas à la décrire, mais cela vous donne une idée de la belle personne qu'elle était et du souvenir qu'elle a pu laisser à ses 9 enfants et 32 petits-enfants.
translation missing: fr.general.search.loading